Department-bound institutes of the University of Wuppertal

School of Humanities

Institute for Basic Research in the History of Philosophy (IGP)

Institute for Linguistics

Institute for Transcendental Philosophy and Phenomenology

Martin Heidegger Institute

Paul Maria Baumgarten Institute for Papal Studies (PMBI)


School of Human and Social Sciences

Center for International Studies in Social Policy and Social Services

Institute for Democracy and Participation Research (IDPF) - Civic Participation Research Center


Schumpeter School of Business and Economics

Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovations Research (IGIF)

Wuppertal Institute for the Economics of Education (WIB)

Wuppertal Institute for Business Research and Organizational Psychology (WIFOP)


School of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Institute for Atmospheric and Environmental Research

Institute of Mathematical Modelling, Analysis and Computational Mathematics


School of Architecture and Civil Engineering

Institute of Foundation, Waste and Water Engineering

Institute of Structural Engineering

Institute of Environmental Design

Institute for the Management of Digital Processes in the Construction and Real Estate Industry (BIM)


School of Electrical, Information and Media Engineering

Institute for Robotics

Institute for Systems Research in Information, Communication and Media Technology (SIKoM)


School of Mechanical Engineering and Safety Engineering

Institute of Fire Science

Institute of Particle Technology

Institute for Product Innovation

Institute for Safety Engineering

Institute for Security Systems


School of Art and Design

Institute for Visionary Product and Innovation Development (Visionlabs)

More information about #UniWuppertal: