UNIVERSITY COUNCIL

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

CONCILIUM DECANALE

SENATE

 STAFF UNITS
Data Protection Commissioner
Equal Opportunities and Diversity
Top sports Commissioner
University Communications
Chief Digital Officer
Quality Control Network for Study and Teaching (QSL)
UniService Third Mission

Commissioner for equal opportunities

Rector	
Vice-Rector for Studies and Teaching	
Vice-Rector for Research and Digitalization	
Vice-Rector Third Mission and International Affairs	
Vice-Rector for Sustainable Organizational Development and Diversity	
Vice-President for Administration and Finance	

CENTRAL SERVICES
University Sports
International Center (IC)
Language Learning Institute (SLI)
Start-up Center
University Archive
University Library
Central Student Advisory and Counseling Service (ZSB)

Center for Information and Media Processing (ZIM)

SCHOOLS

School of **Humanities and Cultural Studies**

School of Human and Social Sciences

Schumpeter School of **Business and Economics**

School of **Mathematics and Natural Sciences**

Architecture and Civil Engineering

School of Electrical, Information and Media Engineering

School of Mechanical Engineering and Safety Engineering

School of Art and Design

School of Education

INSTITUTES OF THE SCHOOLS

Institute of Linguistics (IfL)

Institute for Transcendental Philosophy and Phenomenology (ITP)

Martin-Heidegger-Institute

Paul Maria Baumgarten Institute for Papal Studies (PMBI)

Institute for Basic Research into the History of Philosophy

Center for International Studies in Social Policy and Social Services

Institute for Research on Democracy and Participation

Institute of Finance, Accounting, Controlling and Taxation (FACT-Institute)

Institute of Entrepreneurship and Innovation Research

Wuppertal Research Institute for the Economics of Education (WIB)

Wuppertal Institute for Business Research and

Organisational Psychology (WIFOP)

Institute for Atmospheric and Environmental Research

Institute of Mathematical Modelling, Analysis and Computational

Institute of Foundation, Waste and Water Engineering

Institute of Civil Engineering (IKIB)

Institute for the management of digital processes in the construction and real estate industry (BIM-Institut)

Institute of Environmental Planning

Institut of Robotics

Institute of System Research in Information, Communications and Media Technologies (SIKoM)

Fire Service Science Institute (FSI)

Institute for Particle Technology

Institute for Product Innovation

Institute of Safety Engineering

Institute of Security Systems

Institute for Visionary Product and Innovation Development (visionlabs)

INTERDISCIPLINARY CENTERS

RESEARCH CENTERS

Port-Hamiltonian Institute

Interdisciplinary Research Centre for Language Teaching and Learning

Institute of Applied Art History and Visual Culture

Interdisciplinary Center for Science and Technology Studies: Normative and Historical Perspectives (IZWT)

Interdisciplinary Center for Applied Informatics and Scientific Computing (IZ II)

Interdisciplinary Center for Atmosphere and Environment (IZAU)

Interdisciplinary Center for Scholarly Editing and Document Science (IZED)

Interdisciplinary Center for Machine Learning and Data Analytics (IZMD)

Interdisciplinary Center Mobility and Energy (IZME)

Bergisch Regional Competence Center for Health Management and Public Health (BKG)

Research Center for Early Modern History (FFN)

Wuppertal Center for Smart Materials & Systems (CM@S)

Jackstädt Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation Research

Center of Narrative Research (ZEF)

Center for Interdisciplinary Language Research (ZefiS)

Center for Research into Childhood and Society

Center for Pure and Applied Mass Spectrometry (ipaMS)

Center for Transformation Research and Sustainability (TransZent)

OTHER CENTERS

Center for Graduate Studies

Center for Continuing Education

UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION

Finance, Procurement, Research and Third-Party Funding

Division 2

Planning

Division 3

Academic and Student Affairs

Division 4 Organization and Human Resources

Division 5

Building, Safety and Environmental Management

Division 6

Studies, Teaching and Quality Management

Division 7

Organizational Development and Information Technology

University Legal Office

