The University of Wuppertal

The University of Wuppertal is one of the state universities in North-Rhine-Westphalia. Founded in 1972 it celebrates its 50th anniversary in 2022.The university excels in producing high quality, innovative research that translates into benefits both locally and worldwide. Academic culture is marked by diversity, experience and innovation - a perfect environment for developing inspiring ideas and academic projects that will shape the future. The close relationship between the University and regional as well as global enterprises provide interesting internship, research and employment opportunities.

The University with its 9 schools, 31 departments and 44 research institutes offers a diverse range of study programmes in science, engineering economics and the humanities, as well as educational science, design and architecture. Some 23.000 students from more than 100 countries benefit from the high-level academic approaches in teaching. The University´s Language Learning Institute offers German language classes for all levels.

The University of Wuppertal has 3 campuses in the city of Wuppertal. The main Grifflenberg campus is located above the city of Wuppertal, as is the Freudenberg campus, a few minutes' walk away. The Haspel campus, on the other hand, is located directly in the valley in Wuppertal-Unterbarmen. A dense network of public transport makes it easy to travel between the campuses.

More infos about #uniwuppertal: